Sogo App
Add to home screen
estore.sogo.com.hk
Popular Search

Privacy Policy

SOGO Hong Kong Company Limited and Ronson Kwok Asia Pacific Limited ("SOGO" or "we" and "us" and "our" shall be construed accordingly) owns and operates SOGO department store and SOGO CLUB in Hong Kong.
 
This privacy policy describes how SOGO uses and discloses personal information of customers collected through our websites and online eStore services, including sogo.com.hk, SOGO Rewards Programme Hong Kong Mobile Application ("Application") and other SOGO owned or operated websites and online services that link to this policy (this "Policy") (collectively, the "Sites"), through our programmes and in our physical SOGO department stores ("Services"). This Policy does not apply to websites, apps and services that display or link to different privacy statements. Websites, apps and services co-branded with other partners may display or link to a joint privacy statement or separate privacy statements of our partners in addition to our Policy. SOGO has no control over the content of the linked apps, websites and/or webpages or the way in which the operators of those apps, websites and/or webpages deal with your Personal Data. You should review the privacy policy for those third party apps, websites and/or webpages to understand the ways in which your Personal Data may be used by those third parties. By accessing the Sites or utilizing the Services, you hereby consent to the use of your information, including your personal information, any information of others provided by you, as described in this Policy.

A. COLLECTION OF PERSONAL DATA
A.1 Your privacy is important to us and we have taken steps to ensure that we do not collect more information from you than is necessary for us to provide you with our Services.
A.2 Personal information that may be collected by SOGO for creation the SOGO Rewards Account and registering as the SOGO Rewards Member through our websites or Application may include:
- name, month of birth, gender, mobile number, email address, age group (collectively "Personal Data").
A.3 We may also collect information ("Information") about you such as:
- If you buy goods at our eStore or through our programmes or otherwise, what you buy, where you buy, how frequent you buy and rewards you earn, the balance of the SOGO Rewards points;
- If you buy goods at our eStore using credit card, the card number (4 digits) and card transactions.
- If you use your Mobile Application or buy goods at our eStore to accumulate SOGO Rewards points or redeem rewards, information such as your device ID and your location.
A.4 Please note that it is mandatory for you to provide certain categories of Personal Data (as specified at the time of collection). In the event that you do not provide any Personal Data marked as mandatory, we may not be able to provide you with our offers, rewards, products and/or services (including allowing you to register as SOGO Rewards member).

B. USE OF PERSONAL DATA
B.1 We may use the Personal Data and Information about you for purposes described in this Policy. Our use include:
(a) processing and managing your purchase and use of our products and services including operating, processing, maintaining and/or managing your SOGO Rewards Account and programme participation; (b) verifying your identity; (c) providing you with rewards, birthday promotions, vouchers or services under SOGO Rewards or lucky draws (where applicable); (d) providing you with customer services and taking actions in responding to your queries, feedback or claims; (e) communicating with you about your orders or purchases, our services, our brands, products, events or other promotional purposes, co-branded offers and partner offers, your accounts and programme participation, a competition or contest or lucky draws that you have entered and your requests for information; (f) performing research or statistical analysis in order to improve our products and services and for marketing and promotional purposes; (g) providing marketing materials in accordance with B.4 below and creating personalised promotions by combining your personal information with non personal information about you such as the amounts and types of purchases you make or nay benefits or awards your receive through the programmes.
B.2 SOGO may share and transfer (whether in Hong Kong or abroad) your Personal Data or Information in limited ways, such as:
(a) we may share Personal Data to others with your consent; (b) we may share information with SOGO and its subsidiaries and licensees and our other affiliated companies for marketing of our department stores and retail related purposes; (c) we may share information with companies that provide support services to us such as data entry services providers, customer database management services, credit card processors or other payment services providers, mailing houses, website hosts, secure data disposal services providers, customer contact services that helps us to market our products and services, promotions, product rewards, vouchers, redemptions and customer services ("Third Party Service Providers").
B.3 When necessary we may also disclose and transfer (whether in Hong Kong or abroad) your Personal Data and Information (a) upon lawful request in response to legal process or comply with law; (b) to enforce our agreements with you, our corporate policies and terms of use relating to your use of SOGO products and services through the Sites or the Services, (c) our professional advisers, law enforcement agencies, insurers, government and regulatory and other organisations for purposes specified in B.1 and B2 above or (d) to protect the rights, property or safety of SOGO or affiliates, its subsidiaries and licensees, our employees, agents, customers and others but only when it is reasonable to do so.
B.4 We may share unidentified aggregate data, customer statistics or anonymized information with third parties for various purposes (including marketing and advertising), and may use this data in order to better understand your needs and to improve and adapt to our products and services.
B.5 Any Personal Data supplied by you will be retained by us and will be accessible by our employees, the Third Party Service Providers and third parties referred to in B.2, 3 and 4 above, for or in relation to any of the purposes stated in B.1 herein.
B.6 We may permit individuals who are staff members of SOGO ("Staff Members") to use SOGO Rewards (including but not limited to registering as a SOGO Rewards Member and using the various functions provided by SOGO Rewards) but such Staff Members must at all times comply with all applicable codes of conduct and/or other relevant company policies of us and/or their relevant employer(s) when using SOGO Rewards. Notwithstanding anything stated herein, in the event it is found that a Staff Member misuses SOGO Rewards in his/her capacity as a Staff Member (including but not limited to using any confidential or other similar insider information to obtain an unfair advantage from any promotions or offers offered by SOGO Rewards), we will report the said matter to the relevant authorities for investigation and/or disciplinary purposes.
B7. If you participate in any blog or forum on our Sites, any personal information that you post on our Sites may be shared with other forum participants and Site visitors.

C. AUTOMATIC DATA COLLECTION THROUGH COOKIES AND WEB BEACONS
We may automatically collect website uses information when you visit our Sites. This information may include information about your Internet service provider, your operating system, browser type, domain name, Internet protocol (IP) address, your access times, the website that referred you to us, the Web pages you request, and the date and time of those requests. Our collection of website use information may involve the use of cookies and Web beacons. Cookies are small data files stored on your hard drive by a website. Among other things, cookies help us improve our Sites and your experience. We use cookies to see which areas and features are popular and to count visits to our Sites. Web beacons are electronic images that may be used on our Sites or in our emails. We use Web beacons to deliver cookies, count visits, understand usage and campaign effectiveness and to tell if an email has been opened and acted upon.

D. RIGHT TO ACCESS/CORRECT PERSONAL DATA
SOGO offers different choices for you to request to access, update, or change your Personal Data.
(a) Follow the opt-out instruction in promotional emails we send to you or contact our data privacy officer below:
Customer Services Department
SOGO Hong Kong Company Limited
555 Hennessy Road,
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Email: csteam@sogo.com.hk
(b) Log in to your SOGO Rewards Account and manage your profile by changing the options or opting out the communication channels (SMS/MMS, phone, email and correspondence address) preferences and to update your personal information.
(c) If you opt out of receiving promotional communication from us, we may send you non-promotional communications such as emails about your accounts information.
(d) SOGO will retain your Personal Data for one year, after termination or expiration of your SOGO Rewards Account or SOGO Rewards membership; sales records will be retained in system for analysis purpose.

E. UPDATES
We may amend or update this Policy from time to time without prior notice and your Personal Data collected shall be governed by our latest Policy. We will post the new Policy on the Application and websites. In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions in respect of all or any part of this Policy, the English version shall prevail.
 
(Last updated: February 2020)

Need Help
Need help?

Sogo App
添加至主螢幕
estore.sogo.com.hk
熱門搜尋

私隱政策聲明

崇光(香港)百貨有公司及Ronson Kwok Asia Pacific Limited(「崇光」、「我們」應作相應解釋)在香港擁有並經營崇光百貨公司及SOGO CLUB。
 
本私隱政策闡述崇光如何使用及披露客戶的個人資料,這些個人資料乃收集自我們旗下的網站及網上eStore服務,包括sogo.com.hk、SOGO Rewards香港流動應用程式(以下簡稱「應用程式」)、其他崇光擁有或營運的網站以及與本政策(「政策」)相關的網上服務(統稱為「網站」),或通過我們的計劃及崇光百貨店(「服務」)收集。本政策不適用於顯示或連接到不同私隱聲明的網站、應用程式及服務。除我們的政策外,與其他合作夥伴的共同網站、應用程序及服務可能會顯示或連接至我們及合作夥伴的聯合私隱聲明或各自的私隱聲明。崇光無法控制被連接的應用程序、網站及/或網頁內容,亦不能控制這些應用程式、網站及/或網頁的營運商如何處理閣下的個人資料。閣下應檢閱該等第三方應用程式、網站及/或網頁的私隱政策,以了解這些第三方將如何使用閣下的個人資料。瀏覽網站或使用服務,即表示閣下同意按照本政策的規定使用閣下的資訊,包括閣下的個人資料以及閣下所提供關於其他人的資料。

A. 個人資料收集
A.1 我們重視閣下的私隱,並已採取措施確保我們不向閣下收集多於就向閣下提供產品及/或服務所需的資料。
A.2 當閣下開設SOGO Rewards會員帳戶及登記成為SOGO Rewards的會員時,我們可能要求閣下提供個人資料。我們可能要求閣下提供的個人資料包括但不限於:姓名、出生月份、性別、電話號碼、電郵地址、年齡組別等(「個人資料」)。
A.3 我們還可能收集有關閣下的資訊(「資訊」),例如:
– 閣下所購商品、購買地點、購買頻率及獲得的獎賞,以及SOGO Rewards積分餘額 (如閣下於eStore或通過我們的計劃或其他方式購買商品);
– 閣下所使用的信用卡、卡號碼(四位數字)及交易數目(如閣下於eStore使用信用卡購物);
– 閣下裝置的識別及位置(如閣下使用流動應用程式或於eStore購物以累積SOGO Rewards積分或兌換獎賞)。
A.4 請注意閣下必須提供某些類別的個人資料(在收集時會列明)。假如閣下未能提供任何被標記為必須提供的個人資料,我們可能無法為閣下提供我們的產品及/或服務(包括登記閣下成為SOGO Rewards會員)。

B. 個人資料之使用及披露
B.1 我們可能基於本政策中所述的目的而使用閣下的個人資料和資訊,用途包括:
(a) 處理和管理閣下的選購及使用我們的產品及服務,包括︰營運、處理、維持及/或管理閣下的SOGO Rewards會員帳戶;(b) 確認閣下身份;(c) 提供SOGO Rewards或抽獎活動下的獎賞、生日優惠、禮券或服務予閣下(如適用);(d) 提供客戶服務予閣下及回覆閣下的查詢、意見或要求;(e) 就閣下的訂單或選購、我們的服務、我們的品牌、產品、活動或其他宣傳目的、聯營優惠及合作夥伴優惠、閣下的帳戶及參與的計劃、閣下參加的比賽或抽獎、閣下要求的資訊等,與閣下進行溝通;(f) 進行研究或統計分析,以改善我們的產品及服務,及作市場推廣及宣傳之用;(g) 根據以下B.4條所提供的市場推廣資料,以及透過將閣下的個人資料與非個人資料(例如閣下購買的數量和及類型、通過計劃獲得的權益或獎賞等)結合而進行的個性化促銷活動。
B.2 閣下並同意我們可有限度披露及轉移(無論在香港或海外)閣下之個人資料或資訊,例如:
(a) 於閣下同意下披露閣下個人資料予他人;(b) 我們可能會就百貨公司市場推廣及零售相關目的,與崇光及其子公司和被許可人以及我們的其他關聯公司共享資訊;(c) 我們可能會與向我們的服務提供者共享資訊,例如數據輸入服務提供者、客戶數據庫管理服務、信用卡處理者或其他付款服務供應商、郵遞服務者、網站託管人、安全處置資料服務與客戶聯繫服務(而服務提供者可能會就宣傳推廣、產品獎賞、禮券、獎賞兌換和客戶服務聯絡閣下)(「第三方服務提供者」)。
B.3 如有必要,並只於合理的情況下,我們或會(a) 基於法律程序要求或遵守法律;(b) 為了就您透過網站或服務使用崇光產品及服務的公司政策及使用條款而履行與您之間的協議;(c) 因我們的專業顧問、執法機構、保險公司、政府及監管機構以及為了上述B.1及B.2中指定的目的而建立的其他組織,或 (d) 為保護崇光或其關聯公司、其子公司及牌照人、我們的員工、代理商、客戶及其他人的權利、財產或安全,而(於香港或外地)披露及轉移您的個人數據及資料。
B.4 我們或會出於各種目的(包括營銷及廣告)與第三方共享不可識別的匯總數據、客戶統計資料或匿名資料,並可能會使用此等數據以更了解您的需求,並改善及調整我們的產品及服務。
B.5 就以上第B.1條所述之任何目的或因與此等目的有關,閣下提供的任何個人資料將由我們保留,並可由我們的員工、任何我們所聘用之第三方服務提供者及以上第B.2、B.3及B.4條所提及之第三方查閱。
B.6 我們可能允許崇光的職員(「該職員」)使用SOGO Rewards(包括但不限於登記成爲SOGO Rewards的會員及使用其提供的各項功能),但該職員在使用SOGO Rewards時必須在任何時候遵守任何適用的行爲準則及/或我們及/或其相關僱主公司的其他相關規定。儘管在此私隱政策中可能有其他的規定,但如果該職員被發現利用其作爲職員的職務之便,濫用SOGO Rewards(包括但不限於使用任何機密或其他類似的內幕信息,從SOGO Rewards提供的任何促銷或優惠獲得不公平的優勢),我們會將事件向有關授權機構報告以進行調查及/或紀律處分。
B.7 若閣下參與我們網站上的綱誌或論壇,則閣下在我們網站上發布的任何個人資訊可能會與其他論壇參與者和網站訪客共享。

C. 通過Cookie及網絡信標自動收集資料
當閣下瀏覽網站時,我們可能會自動收集網站的使用資訊。此等資訊可能包括閣下的互聯網服務供應商、閣下的操作系統、瀏覽器類型、域名、IP地址、閣下的瀏覽時間、將閣下導航至本網站的其他網站資訊、閣下打算瀏覽的網頁以及瀏覽日期及時間。我們在收集網站使用資訊時可能使用cookie及網絡信標。Cookie是網站存儲在閣下硬盤上的小數據文件,其中一個作用是幫助我們改善網站及閣下的使用體驗。我們使用cookie以得知哪些內容及功能受使用者歡迎,並計算網站的瀏覽量。網絡信標則是可用於網站或電子郵件中的電子圖像,用以發送cookie、計算瀏覽次數、了解使用情況及推廣活動成效,以及使用者收到我們發出的電子郵件後有否被打開或參與有關活動。

D. 查閱或更改個人資料之權利
SOGO為閣下提供存取、更新或更改個人資的不同選擇。
(a) 請於我們向閣下發出的促銷電郵內按指示選擇停止接收,或按以下方法聯絡我們的資料私隱主任:
香港銅鑼灣
軒尼詩道555號
崇光(香港)百貨有限公
顧客服務部
電郵:csteam@sogo.com.hk
(b) 登入閣下的SOGO Rewards帳戶管理閣下的個人檔案,更改聯絡方法以選擇停止接收通訊(手機短訊、電話、電郵及通訊地址),以及更新閣下的個人資料。
(c) 假如閣下選擇不再接收我們的促銷資訊,我們仍可能會向閣下發送非促銷資訊,例如有關閣下帳戶資訊的電子郵件。
(d) 閣下之SOGO Rewards 帳戶或會籍終止或到期後,SOGO 將保留閣下的個人資料 1年;相關之選購記錄將會保留作分析之用。

E. 更新
我們可能會不時修改或更新本政策,恕不另行通知,而閣下被收集的個人資料將受我們的最新政策約束。我們將於應用程式及網站上發佈最新政策。假如本政策的所有或部分英文版與中文版本存在差異,應以英文版本為準。
 
(最後更新:2020年2月)

Need Help
需要幫助?